Delete your account

You can permanently delete your SocialSpot account and the data associated with it at any time.

Delete your account in the app

  1. Open SocialSpot and sign in.
  2. Tap the Profile tab.
  3. Open Settings and tap Delete Account.
  4. Confirm. You’ll be signed out, and your account is deleted immediately.

If you signed up with Sign in with Apple, deleting your account also revokes SocialSpot’s access to your Apple ID.

Request deletion without the app

If you no longer have the app installed, email support@socialspot.club with the subject “Account deletion request” from the email address on your account (or the address Apple relayed, if you used Hide My Email). We’ll verify the request and delete the account within 30 days, and confirm by email.

What gets deleted

  • Your sign-in account and authentication records
  • Your profile: name, birthday, school, bio and linked social accounts
  • Your profile photos in storage
  • Your location records
  • Blocks and reports you created (reports about safety violations may be retained as described below)

What we may keep, and for how long

Encrypted database backups can contain your data for up to 30 days before they roll over. We may keep limited information longer only when required by law, or to keep a record of serious safety violations (for example, the fact that an account was banned) so that the same person can’t immediately rejoin. See the Privacy Policy.